How many public high schools are in Oregon?
This count covers public and charter records classified at the high level. It does not combine other grade configurations or separately grouped private-school records.
How this Oregon high-school count is built.
The count uses K12 Atlas school profiles aligned to the 2024 NCES Common Core of Data. A record appears here when its reported school-level classification is High. Schools with combined, ungraded, prekindergarten, secondary, or unreported configurations appear in the state’s other-level directory.
Portland accounts for 49 listings, or 13.0% of this directory count. That describes record distribution only; K12 Atlas does not rank school quality.
Updated September 2, 2026 · Source year 2024 · Release v2026.07 · Read the methodology or return to all Oregon school levels.
Where Oregon high schools appear in the directory.
The 268 records are distributed across 150 reported districts and 155 cities. That statewide coverage matters because a single total does not show whether listings are concentrated in a few large systems or spread across many local school organizations.
Beaverton Sd 48j is the largest district group on this page by high-school record count, with 10 listings, or 2.7% of the statewide total. The five most represented districts account for 42 records (11.1%), while 103 districts contribute one record each.
At the city level, Portland has 49 listings. The five most represented cities together account for 103 records (27.3%), and 104 cities have one listing in this level-specific directory. These are record counts, not school rankings or quality judgments.
Reported grade spans among Oregon high schools.
A school-level label groups related records, but campuses can report different starting and ending grades. The most common reported spans are listed below.
204 school records
57 school records
33 school records
29 school records
21 school records
6 school records
6 school records
4 school records
Grade-span counts describe the source records in this directory. They do not imply admissions rules, attendance boundaries, program availability, or equivalence between districts.
Public and charter records in the Oregon count.
268 high schools
109 high schools
This breakdown keeps sector labels separate from school level. Private-school records without a comparable CCD level are listed under the state’s other-level directory, so they are not silently added to this high-school answer.
Oregon districts represented in the high-school count.
10 high-school records · Beaverton
10 high-school records · Portland
8 high-school records · Salem
7 high-school records · Bend
7 high-school records · Milwaukie
6 high-school records · Eugene
6 high-school records · Klamath Falls
5 high-school records · Lincoln City
5 high-school records · Springfield
5 high-school records · Grants Pass
4 high-school records · Baker City
4 high-school records · Gresham
Shown in descending record count, not to evaluate districts.
High schools by city.
49 high schools
18 high schools
14 high schools
12 high schools
10 high schools
8 high schools
7 high schools
6 high schools
6 high schools
6 high schools
5 high schools
5 high schools
5 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
4 high schools
3 high schools
3 high schools
Example Oregon high-school records.
One example from each of the most represented cities, where available. These are directory examples, not recommendations.
| School | City | District | Grades | Sector |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A RENAISSANCE SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES | Portland | District not reported | KG–08 | Private |
| Churchill High School | Eugene | Eugene SD 4J | 09–12 | Public |
| Bend Senior High School | Bend | Bend-LaPine Administrative SD 1 | 09–12 | Public |
| BLANCHET CATHOLIC SCHOOL | Salem | District not reported | 06–12 | Private |
| Aloha High School | Beaverton | Beaverton SD 48J | 09–12 | Public |
| Beaverton Academy of Science and Engineering | Hillsboro | Beaverton SD 48J | 06–12 | Public |
| GRANTS PASS ADVENTIST SCHOOL | Grants Pass | District not reported | KG–08 | Private |
| Centennial High School | Gresham | Centennial SD 28J | 09–12 | Public |
| ADVENTIST CHRISTIAN SCHOOL | Klamath Falls | District not reported | KG–08 | Private |
| CHRIST THE KING CATHOLIC SCHOOL | Milwaukie | District not reported | PK–08 | Private |
| Albany Options School | Albany | Greater Albany Public SD 8J | 09–12 | Public |
| ASHBROOK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL | Corvallis | District not reported | PK–08 | Private |
Questions about Oregon high schools.
How many public high schools are in Oregon?
K12 Atlas counts 268 Oregon schools reported at the high level in its 2024 NCES CCD-aligned directory.
What does the Oregon high-school count include?
It includes public and charter records classified at the high level. Other grade configurations and private-school records are grouped separately so the count is reproducible.
Which Oregon cities and districts have high-school listings?
The directory covers 155 cities and 150 districts. The examples on this page show identity, location, district, and grade span without ranking schools.
Can I download the full list of Oregon high schools?
The examples and aggregate counts are free. Full school rows and API entry are paid — see API access.
Need the full Oregon dataset?
Licensed access returns every Oregon school with all 122 documented fields, each tied to a source and vintage.